November Beauty DNA Subscription Box

BeautyDNA is a subscription box I used to be really into. I stopped my service when I moved to Texas almost three years ago. I decided I wanted to start it up again for a little while. There’s the most information about all the subscription boxes I’ve tried under the Bookmarks Tab in the header of the blog, then go to Subscription Box Info. You get one full size item valued for at least $50 for $25 a month. You fill out a very lengthy survey about what you like and don’t like. So it’s very personalized and you should get stuff matched to your preferences. My first box actually has a full size Drunk Elephant serum. It’s how I learned to love Drunk Elephant before they got really popular.

My November box Skin Report has a GM Collin Sensiderm Cream. Ideal for sensitive skin, this light cream instantly soothes, desensitizes and reduces irritation, providing comfort to skin.

The retail value is $51 and it’s a 50 ml tube. I’ve never heard of this brand but that’s the purpose of doing these kind of boxes. They always include a card describing why they picked it for you. All the bold words on the card are ingredients I rated as yes or no in my profile.

The cream is light, like a light lotion. It’s fragrance free and non-greasy. This should suit any skin type especially sensitive. It’s hydrating without being heavy. It’s a nice lotion.

Here’s the ingredients from the box. The only negative aspect I have to add to this month is that my tube expires in January 2018 according to the box. While I don’t pay attention to expiration dates if the product is unopened, you can get away with at least another 6 months in my opinion, it’s nonetheless annoying to get an item at the end of November that expires in January. We’ll have to see if this is a theme. I always feel like subscription boxes get that stock from the company that they want to get rid of for reasons like this. So I will be throwing this on my neck in the daytime until it’s gone. Stay tuned for next month.

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

Leave a comment