Current Product Obsessions

Time for a product obsession post which is a bit overdue. It rained for over a week here and my days off just never had good timing with a sunny day. I finally caved and grabbed Indie Lee Brightening Cleanser. I don’t know why I waited forever to grab this it’s fabulous. It smells like strawberries. The texture is a light gel that lightly foams. It’s non-drying and won’t strip your skin. It’s perfect for a morning cleanse or second cleanse. More to come.

I loved the first Biologique Recherche Lotion P50 I reviewed here. I hated the vinegar smell so I recently grabbed a new version the Lotion P50 PIGM 400. I love this new version even more. It’s a bit less harsh on my skin and smells much less vinegar. The scent is so much more pleasing and minimal. This version just went to the top of the list and more to come.

During this hot summer I have really been rotating three foundations. Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Gel Touch Foundation is water light and cooling on the skin. It holds up well in the heat and humidity. Making it perfect for summer. Review here. Cle De Peau Beaute Radiance Stick Foundation is also water light and cooling on application. It holds up extremely well in the summer heat and humidity. Review here. When I want more coverage I use By Terry Or de Rose Teint Supreme. One if my favorite By Terry foundations powered with real rose gold. It’s a medium coverage matte foundation. The best part is the lighter than heavy coverage in a matte formula. It’s not very common, most matte’s are too heavy for my tastes. This one is perfect, sadly it’s discontinued.

I’ve been mostly using cream blushes this summer. They’re easy, quick and if you pick the right formula can last almost as long as powder. Cle De Peau Beaute Cream Blush in Perfect Peach #4 has been a staple of mine since I obtained it. The pigmented peachy pink nude is perfect for me and it lasts quite well. Review here. Kjaer Weis Cream Blush in Abundance has become a quick favorite. I was afraid of it’s pigmented cooler purple looking tone, but it turns into the best neutral nude mauve on my cheeks. It lasts all day long. The case is luxe and heavy weight. Only negative is the cost and it’s hard to get fingerprints off of it. More to come.

It took me forever to buy the Sisley-Paris Phyto 4 Ombres Dream. I have been using it non stop since I got it. I’m so glad I finally grabbed it. Review here. It has this lovely mother of pearl pink nude color palette. Very illuminating. I also waited forever to grab the Cle De Peau Beaute Eye Color Quad in 303 Baby Universe. I felt it was too mauve when I first checked it out. I caved and grabbed it. The silky buttery quad is amazing in texture. It is a mauve nude brown color toned palette. I used to love mauves then I gravitated away from it. Now I’m liking going back into that mauve brown color palette for eyeshadows.

Top to Bottom–Cle de Peau Cream Blush 4, Kjaer Weis Abundance, Cle de Peau Ochre Radiant Stick Foundation, Chanel Les Beiges Healthy Glow Gel Touch Foundation 30, By Terry Or De Rose Teint Supreme 1 Romantic Blonde:

Top to Bottom–Cle de Peau Baby Universe 303, Sisley Phyto Ombres 4 Dream:

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

2 thoughts on “Current Product Obsessions”

Leave a comment