July Sisley Subscription Box

Sisley’s Subscription Box is one of my favorites. I used to subscribe to all the major ones but found I never used what was in the boxes. I always use the items from the Sisley boxes so I feel I’m never wasting my money. The box is a fabulous deal. It’s completely worth the money and I would recommend any skincare addict try it. It also gives people a way to try Sisley who can’t afford their full size products normally. Let’s face it. Sisley is luxe and pricey. It’s not for everyone. I have more details about all the subscription boxes I’ve tried in the Subscription Box link on the Bookmarks tab(top of the blog).

July’s theme is EVERYTHING’S COMING UP ROSES. The sun is shining, your skin is glowing and the rose is flowing. The roses featured in our curated July beauty collection signal much more than your happy state at the moment, they are the star ingredients of some of our most popular products. Celebrate this powerful ingredient and its beauty-enhancing benefits with this month’s special selection of rose-infused products. La Vie en Rose!

Inside is:

Floral Toning Lotion This gentle toner effectively cleanses skin and removes traces of makeup. Ideal for dry or sensitive skin, the formula’s rose extract softens skin and helps to prepare it for the next steps in the daily skincare regimen.

Black Rose Cream Mask A leave-on mask that instantly creates a more youthful appearance by combating signs of fatigue. Smoothing, plumping, and hydrating ingredients give the complexion a visibly more luminous and energized look.

Black Rose Precious Face Oil This luxurious, anti-aging dry oil nourishes the skin with omega 3 & 6 and a blend of plant-based key ingredients that help smooth skin and reduce the appearance of fine lines. The formula features Black Rose Extract to hydrate and soften the skin.

Black Rose Skin Infusion Cream The newest must-have in the iconic Black Rose collection captures the power of the rare Black Baccara Rose in a delightfully scented cream. A remarkable texture that transforms to micro-droplets of water infuses into the skin. Intensely replumped, the skin is radiant and full of youth.

Izia Eau De Parfum A modern, feminine, floral scent inspired by a unique rose discovered in the gardens of the d’Ornano family, the creators of Sisley. This intoxicating rose accord blends with bright lemon, amber and musks for scent to be enjoyed by all.

I love Sisley’s rose collection so this was a great box. I haven’t tried the toner yet but just threw it in my cabinet for testing. I’ve used the Black Rose Cream Mask multiple times, I love it. It’s a fabulous cream mask for hydrating. The oil is a light dry facial oil. It’s nice. I’m not as into straight facial oils as a lot of people are. It’s a nice one. I haven’t bought a big one just for that reason.

I’m so excited they finally threw in their new Black Rose Skin Infusion Cream. I got one free sample from Sisley’s Instagram a few weeks back and this is my second sachet to test. I’m pretty sure I’ll end up with a big one eventually. It’s a gel cream formula. But more on the hydrating thicker end of a gel cream. Similar in texture to the Clinique Moisture Surge Intense. But so much better as it’s Sisley. I love that the rose scent is not too strong in this range. It’s pretty easy on the nose. Some other rose brands can really have their rose products be overkill.

With that said the Izia fragrance I’ve tried in the past and it’s too much for me. Too strong and feminine. Perfect for some. No rose scent I try seems to ever beat Miller Harris Rose en Noir for me. Check out my future samples & empties posts for final thoughts about items from this box.

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

Leave a comment