Sonya Dakar Eye Wash: Review

I saw this Sonya Dakar Eye Wash all over online some time ago and had to try it. Described as an All-natural, double action gentle eye makeup remover and lash conditioner..

Details per Sonya Dakar:

Sonya Dakar’s Eye Wash is a gentle eye makeup remover that simultaneously hydrates and protects the delicate eye area and lashes. A premium blend of 100% natural, pure essential oils washes away makeup without irritation, stinging or burning.

The non-greasy, sulfate-free formula of antioxidant-rich grapeseed oil, anti-inflammatory agents, and essential fatty acids nourish the skin by restoring balance and moisture. This powerful, yet gentle eye makeup remover will help prevent the appearance of wrinkles while revitalizing your skin.

Massage 1-2 pumps around eye area. Rinse or wipe off gently with damp cotton pad.

This exclusive formula acts as a primer for your eye cream, allowing for maximum absorption. This easy to use, gentle eye makeup remover is a must have for healthy, hydrated eyes.

Benefits Gentle, Hydrating, 100% natural, Non-greasy, Paraben Free, Easy to use, No artificial dyes or fragrances.

This is like an oil cleanser. It most reminds me of Tata Harper’s Nourishing Oil Cleanser. It smells fabulous like grape seed oil. Which is what it’s mostly made of. Add a little apple extract and cucumber oil(which I didn’t even know existed but love the idea). It’s a thicker facial oil texture with a yellow hue. It’s all natural, no questionable ingredients for anyone who’s into all natural or green products.

This comes in a plastic pump, great packaging I have no issues with it. It’s a little pricey at $42 for 15ml. For eye makeup remover. This will remove eye makeup with ease. No problems there. I did find it had a hard time removing regular mascara. I felt I had to scrub harder than I wanted to on my eye area to remove my mascara. Which I don’t like doing. It irritates my eyes and makes them red. This eye wash only removed it for the most part. I still had leftovers I had to remove with a micellar water after. I’m not even talking waterproof mascara. Just plain old regular mascara.

Bummer. I had high hopes for it. Considering it’s–all natural, I love the texture, scent and ingredient list, if this had worked well I would have liked it. Since I had to follow it with a micellar water everytime it felt like what’s the point in this? I would absolutely love this as a facial oil cleanser.

Ingredients

Vitis vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Cucumber Oil, Apple Extract, Natural Fragrance (Pure Essential Oil Blend)

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

Leave a comment