NARS Charlotte Gainsbourg Hydrating Glow Tint Medium: Review & Swatches

NARS just launched a new collection with Charlotte Gainsbourg. I grabbed the limited edition Hydrating Glow Tint in Medium. Mostly because I can’t help myself with foundations. Though I have more than I can possibly ever use. Details per NARS:

The Charlotte Gainsbourg for NARS Collection presents the iconic chanteuse’s signature style through François Nars’ vision of beauty. 

Easy glowing. Fresh-faced perfection, right at your fingertips. This limited-edition formula, inspired by Charlotte Gainsbourg’s story and signature style, awakens dull skin and evens out tone with sheer, buildable coverage. Its weightless, refreshing gel-cream delivers foolproof, brush-free application. Simply massage it into skin with your fingertips for a healthy-looking glow that evokes Gainsbourg’s effortless French beauty. Oil free. In four shades: fair, light, medium, medium-dark.

I happen to be one to like light coverage foundations and tinted moisturizers. This is a tinted moisturizer. It has a mousse-like light, whipped texture. It has the same coverage as the average tinted moisturizer. Medium is a deep golden medium beige. It was a little scary at first in the tube for me I thought it was too dark and golden, but once rubbed onto the skin it lightens a bit and blends in well enough for my light medium warmer skin tone. The light shades in tinted moisturizers are usually too light for me, sometimes the mediums are too dark. I really need a light medium but this product only has four shades.

This has no real discernible scent, it’s very faint and not even perfumed. I thought Glow Tint would mean shimmer. However, this product is actually shimmer free. This is pretty hydrating like you would expect from a tinted moisturizer. It’s not greasy or oily-just dewy. Tinted moisturizers are usually perfect for summer. The only issue I had with this product is that it’s almost too hydrating for me. I only have normal to combo skin but I live in Houston. It’s already sticky, humid and hot here. I need a more matte foundation in the summer. So if you live somewhere hot and humid or have more oily skin I would test this out first. Being limited edition makes that hard as it will probably sell out shortly.

You can layer it a touch to build up coverage in the problem areas. It’s marginal in the coverage difference to layer it. You wont cover all the issues with this product. It’s not designed for that. I love the deep matte grey graphic tube packaging. I like this a lot better than the permanent NARS Matte Tint and Radiant Tinted Moisturizer. Too bad it’s not permanent and doesn’t have a Light Medium shade. I would use this on myself in the winter more when the weather calms down.

Top to Bottom: NARS Hydrating Glow Tint Medium, Natasha Denona Face Glow Foundation 42, Urban Decay One & Done Light Medium & Medium:

Ingredients

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

Leave a comment