Cle de Peau Spring 2017 Cream Blush #4 Perfect Peach: Review & Swatches

I saw cream blushes come out for Cle de Peau’s Spring 2017 collection and got excited so I grabbed shade #4 Perfect Peach. Details below per Nordstrom:

What it is: A luxuriously moisturizing cream blush formulated with argan oil that leaves your cheeks beautifully flush with the perfect touch of sheer luminous color.
What it does: Its unique and comfortable texture feels sublimely smooth while spreading easily to create a soft contour, fitting smoothly and firmly against your skin. It’s formulated with a blend of three oils—low viscosity oil, medium viscosity oil and volatile oil—to deliver a smooth look to your cheeks for beautifully translucent color. An Illuminating Hydro-Wrap Complex delivers moisture to your skin for a soft, supple look and feel while light diffusing powder and pure chromatic pigment create a natural-looking finish with vivid color. It has a signature rose scent, too.

The pot is plastic with the classic Cle de Peau navy lid and logo. The texture is silky and actually more pigmented than I thought it would be. It has a rose perfumed scent. It’s not a really glossy or the super creamy, emollient type cream blush. It’s a drier more silky cream blush which gives it a pretty good lasting power of about 8 hours.

I used both my fingers and the Hakuhodo J210 brush to apply. I prefer using the brush as it deposited more color than my fingers. The shade is a peachy nude with a hint of pink in it. It has a slight shimmer, but nothing really noticeable. On my skin you can’t see the shimmer once applied. It is a fabulous nude color and it shows up good enough on my light medium NC25-27 skin tone. I was worried it would be too light but it showed up. It’s not really dark on me and anyone with a deeper medium or below skin tone might consider it being too light for them. It feels fairly neutral in tone, it’s not really warm nor cool.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this. I wasn’t thinking it was going to be that good-but it’s got a good amount of pigment and a nice nude hue that will flatter many skin tones. Of note this is a 0.21 oz jar for $60. It’s a small jar, smaller than I thought it would be. It’s the same size as the cream eyeshadows. Except the cream eyeshadows retail for $45. I’m not sure why the blush costs more for the same size and amount of product. That’s my only complaint about it.

Top Cle de Peau #4 Heavy, Bottom Sheered Out:

Top to Bottom: Cle de Peau #4 Heavy then Sheer, Charlotte Tilbury Formantera, Makeup Revolution Matte in Nude, MAC Seduced at Sea:

I have a carded sample I got at the Cle de Peau counter the other day. The first reader to comment that they want it gets it. Leave your email and I’ll contact you for your address. US only sorry.

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

2 thoughts on “Cle de Peau Spring 2017 Cream Blush #4 Perfect Peach: Review & Swatches”

Leave a comment