Sephora Play! February Box

Here’s the February Sephora Play! Subscription Box. Read my subscription box information page for more details on the subscription boxes I’ve tried.

Inside is: Bumble & Bumble Pret-a-Powder, Bareminerals Pop of Passion Lip Oil-Balm in Plumberry Pop, Lancome Drama Liqui-Pencil Longwear Eyeliner in Noir Intense, Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick mini in N9 Copper Pink, Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara and Tom Ford Black Orchid EDP.

I meant to cancel this after last month because I’m not really into subscription boxes, they always seem fun at first, then after a few boxes I think about how much I’m spending for stuff I don’t like or won’t use. This box solidified that for me. I’m not into the makeup boxes because I am so picky about what colors I like. I’ve already tried the perfume, even owned it at one point. It’s nice but it goes into the won’t use category. The Lancome eyeliner, surprise another black eyeliner in a subscription box, won’t use pile. The Tarte mascara I used to love and I love the effect it gives, but it flakes terribly and goes into my contacts, won’t use pile. The Bareminerals lippie seems nice but I can’t wear berries, they’re the only lip color I’m not into at all because they look terrible on me, won’t use pile. The Make Up For Ever lipstick I’ve had and tried, anyone who has been a Sephora member for years knows this was an old birthday freebie, won’t use pile. The Bumble & Bumble dry shampoo seems OK, I’m not really using dry shampoo currently but this would be the one item I would use out of the box. Overall, this was the most disappointing box for me of the three so far and ultimately I just spent $10 on nothing exciting or useful to me. I’m sure it’s great for a lot of people, just not me. So I will be cancelling this soon, bummer after checking it out online you have to call customer service to cancel as you can’t do it online.

Here’s the Tip Page:

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

Leave a comment