THREE Cosmetics Blush #17 Wind Swept Soul: Review & Swatches

THREE cosmetics is a niche Japanese brand I get off Ichibankao. I heard their blushes were good and #17 seemed like a shade I would use. Swatches are hard to find online so it’s part guessing mostly. The blushes are small 4.5g, they are longer and thinner. They do not look like a type that is easy to depot like Addiction, but you may be able to do so with a flame etc.

#17 is a slightly shimmery but not overpowering neutral rose. It looks satin on and the shimmer is not too much. It’s silky and layerable. This particular color is not sheer, but it’s not really pigmented. It takes a few layers to show up on me. I do hate that larger blush brushes can’t fit into the pan, only my smaller Suqqu one fits, or you get a stripe on the brush because it’s narrow. They are also expensive for what you get. If maybe I didn’t get it with a markup it might not be bad, but for US people with no Japan hookups for custom purchases then it’s expensive. That and lack of swatches have made me not buy another.

Top to Bottom: Becca Sweetpea, Chanel Caprice Joues Contraste, NARS Douceur, THREE #17, Surratt La Vie en Rose, Rouge Bunny Rouge Habenera:

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

Leave a comment