Tom Ford Terra Bronzer Review & Comparison

I recently swatched and reviewed some bronzers I have been using here. During Cyber Monday I decided to try the Tom Ford Terra Bronzer which I have been wanting to try for some time. I will compare it to MAC’s Aphrodite’s Shell Extra Dimension Bronzer which is the closest I own to the Tom Ford color wise.

Tom Ford makes great high end luxury cosmetics. This bronzer retails for $95 for 0.74 oz. This is a large pan of bronzer, it’s twice the size of the Guerlain 4 Seasons bronzer which is 0.35 oz at $76, so in this case the Tom Ford is cheaper per ounce. The case is a luxury case, it’s heavy, glossy brown and gold. It comes with a brown suede like cover for the case. I picked Terra over Gold Dust because I like no shimmer in my bronzers. The color is matte, it’s less orange than a lot of the bronzers out there. It’s not as pink as some others like the MAC, it’s just neutral. It’s not cool enough for a contour, yet it’s close and might work for light skintones for this. This could potentially be too dark for very light skintones. It’s a unique color being neutral and less orange, this makes it easy to use as it doesn’t look fake and it’s harder to overdo it. The MAC has a touch of shimmer to it, is lighter, and looks pinker and more orange in comparison.

I apply it with the Tom Ford Bronzer Brush. You can overdo this with that brush so be careful. The Tom Ford Bronzer Brush is huge and dense, so it can pick up a lot of pigment. It also buffs well and can give a large diffuse application if used right. If you use a large less dense brush it will be harder to overdo it with this bronzer. The texture is finely milled and really lovely. It’s a great quality powder. The Tom Ford is perfect for my NC25 skintone, it’s not too dark or orange, and not too light. It’s like Goldilocks, it’s just right. I thought it would be too neutral for me as I have warm coloring, but it balanced it out well. This has become my favorite and I’m glad I splurged on it.

Top to Bottom: MAC Aphrodite’s Shell, Tom Ford Terra

Author: Michelle

Mom. Wife. Great Dane Lover. Artist turned RN. Almost 40 Beauty Lover & Blogger.

Leave a comment